Delays

I’m sure you’re aware of the Murphy law. No need for reference then. Today would be the first day in the studio. However, there has been a change of plans – which was not my idea.

When I do “business” (that’s all it is about in the end when money is involved) I am sharp. Sharper than a knife. Sharper than any philosopher’s ideology. Oh and also, I’m straight (I’m still talking about “business”). Sharp and straight. So it’s clear that I will not mess up with anyone that is involved in the business project in any way. And I expect the same from everyone.

So I had to change my studio dates. At first, I didn’t like it at all, because when you’re putting anything off before it even begins, that doesn’t feel right. It’s as if it will never start. Or something. However, I understand the reasons why the guys needed to do that, so it’s totally fine. I only hope and expect this not to happen again. Unfortunately, we are humans and such situations are so common that we can almost predict them. In this case, that was my mistake, as I shouldn’t have booked a date during a weekend that connects to Monday and Tuesday Greek bank holidays. I know greeks cannot resist taking a day off work in order to have a continuous weekend (I don’t know anyone that wouldn’t do that around here, I did it when I was working somewhere I hated). So hopefully, I will be wise enough next time not to repeat the same mistakes.

At the studio, we shall begin next week.

Also, I’m still waiting for the draft CD covers by my friend Nita. I really like her work and I trust her, so I will try and be patient…

And finally, rehearsals. I’ve got plenty of time to do that, but the rest don’t. Something needs to be done here, anyone has spare time to share? I’m getting stressed about that as gig opportunities arise day by day.

My board looks like this right now:

11:00 26/10 RECORDING PROCESS DELAY POSTPONED TO 11:00 2/11
15:00 22/10 RECORDING PROCESS DELAY
18:00 17/10 CD COVER DRAFT DELAY
17:00 18/10 REHEARSAL DELAY
20:00 23/10 PANIC ATTACK DUE

This entry was published on October 22, 2008 at 11:07 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

